Spring 2016 News

Hello friends, wherever this may find you —

I try not to send you e-mail unless I’ve got some news, but this time: I’ve got some news! We’re finished recording the new album, Off My Lawn. It’s currently in the mastering process, which is to say, one step away from done. We’ve got twelve new songs for you, most of them featuring my friends from The Streetsweepers, along with a few other surprise musical guests. On Friday, I did a photo shoot with Nancy Jurek, the same photographer who did the album photos for Songs, Stories, Shanties and Shenanigans. Now that this thing is nearly in the bag, I feel confident announcing a release date: June 18! We’re working out the details for a CD release party now, so stay tuned for details.

Speaking of staying tuned, I’ve got a couple of new ways to keep up with the progress of the album release. You can follow the Old Man Kelly photo stream on Instagram as I post updates of the album artwork process. And you can follow the Old Man Kelly Twitter feed to get my micro-blog updates from the live music battlefield. And of course, I remain faithfully yours on Facebook.

FBTwitterInstagram

As ever, I’ve got a pile of live shows coming up. So follow the social media links above to stay updated. And get off your couch. And get off my lawn. And come out to a show!

  • Thu 3/17/2016: Clam Digger’s Pub, Bedford, VA
  • Thu 3/17/2016: The Cellar, Blacksburg, VA (The Hayriders)
  • Sat 3/19/2016: Virginia Inland Sailing Association, Smith Mountain Lake, VA (Old Man Kelly and the Streetsweepers)
  • Sun 3/20/2016: Inn at Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA
  • Fri 3/25/2016: Parkway Brewing, Salem, VA (Old Man Kelly and the Streetsweepers)
  • Fri 4/1/2016: Sharkey’s, Radford, VA (Old Man Kelly and the Streetsweepers)
  • Sat 4/2/2016: Our Daily Bread, Salem, VA
  • Wed 4/6/2016: Private Event, Blacksburg, VA
  • Sat 4/9/2016: NC Squares Dance, Pittsboro, NC (Dance Calling)
  • Sat 4/16/2016: Bent Mountain Bistro, Bent Mountain, VA (Old Man Kelly and the Streetsweepers)
  • Fri 4/29/2016: Blacksburg Unitarian Church, Blacksburg, VA (Square Dance Calling)
  • Sat 4/30/2016: WNRV Jamboree, 990AM
  • Fri 5/6/2016: Parkway Brewing, Salem, VA (Old Man Kelly and the Streetsweepers)
  • Thu 5/12/2016: Gillie’s, Blacksburg, VA
  • Thu 5/26/2016: Private Event, Smith Mountain Lake, VA
  • Sat 5/28/2016: Bent Mountain Bistro, Bent Mountain, VA (Old Man Kelly and the Streetsweepers)
  • Fri 6/10/2016: Christiansburg Library, Christiansburg, VA
  • Fri 7/8/2016: Third Street Coffeehouse, Roanoke, VA
  • Sat 7/30/2016: London Underground Pub Wake-Up Call, Blacksburg, VA
  • Thu 9/15/2016: Private Event, Smith Mountain Lake, VA
  • Thu 9/29/2016: Private Event, Smith Mountain Lake, VA
  • Sat 10/8/2016: Sinkland Farms Pumpkin Festival, Riner, VA
  • Thu 10/13/2016: Private Event, Smith Mountain Lake, VA
  • Sun 10/16/2016: Sinkland Farms Pumpkin Festival, Riner, VA
  • Thu 10/20/2016: Private Event, Smith Mountain Lake, VA (Old Man Kelly and the Streetsweepers)
  • Sat 10/22/2016: Sinkland Farms Pumpkin Festival, Riner, VA